ENVIRONMENTAL BENEFITS

From an environmental point of view, the consumption of crickets represents an alternative to meat consumption :

Circular economy

Currently, 2/3 of cultivated areas are to produce food for animals that we will consume. This production is to the detriment of food production for humans. Our production is based on the principal of the circular economy, because indeed our crickets are fed with the residues of sunflower seeds which are intended for the production of oil. As a result, consumption and waste of raw materials are limited.

Good conversion ratio

Crickets are much more efficient at producing animal protein than traditional livestock. From 10 kg of recovered food, it’s possible to raise 8,5 kg of crickets. Unlike most animals we usually eat, cricket are 100 % eaten. For the same amount of food, the insect will provide us 25 times more protein than beef. In addition these foods are organic and recovered.

Greenhouse gas

Current livestock produce 18 % of the world’s greenhouse gases. It also contributes to the increase of deforestation. To produce the same amount of protein, the cricket produces 60 times less GHGs or 98,3 % less.

Water saving

Insect farming requires 300 times less water than intensive cattle farming.

APPORTS NUTRITIONNELS

COMMENT LES √ČLEVONS NOUS ?

BENEFICES ENVIRONNEMENTAUX

La consommation de grillons représente une alternative à la consommation de viande:

.

Économie circulaire

Actuellement, 2/3 des surfaces cultivées sont pour produire des aliments pour les animaux que nous allons consommer. Cette production se fait au détriment de la production alimentaire destinée aux humains. Notre production est fondée sur le principe de l’économie circulaire, car en effet nos grillons sont nourris avec les résidus de graines de tournesol qui sont destinés à la production d’huile. De ce fait, la consommation et le gaspillage des matières premières sont limités.

Bon ratio de conversion

Les grillons sont bien plus efficaces à la production de protéines animales que le bétail traditionnel. A partir de 10 kg de nourriture récupérée, il est possible d’élever 8,5 kg de grillons. Contrairement à la plupart des animaux que nous mangeons d’habitude, le grillon se consomme à 100%.  Pour la même quantité d’aliment, l’insecte va donc nous fournir 25 fois plus de protéines que le bœuf. En plus ces aliments sont BIO et récupérés.

Gaz à Effet de Serre

L’élevage actuel produit 18% des gaz à effet de serre mondiaux. Il contribue également à l’augmentation de la déforestation. Pour produire la même quantité de protéines, le grillon produit 60 fois moins de GES soit 98,3% de moins.

Economie d’eau

L’élevage d’insectes nécessite 300 fois moins d’eau que l’élevage bovin intensif.

LES GRILLONS

APPORTS NUTRITIONNELS

COMMENT LES ÉLEVONS NOUS ?